Scholarship Tea » 2018 Scholarship Tea

2018 Scholarship Tea

The annual Ashdown Scholarship Tea was held on Sunday, April 29, 2018, at 2 p.m. in the Ashdown High School Cafeteria. Fifty-one scholarships of $ 27,320 were given to 45 Ashdown High School Seniors.

The Scholarship Committee has awarded over 100% of all donated moneys for some time due to investments. We plan to continue this trend and strive both to recognize students’ needs and to reward their hard work and high aspirations.

Last year, we awarded 48 scholarships with a total value of $25,725.  The committee has authorized an alumni fund through which former students of Ashdown High School, businesses, or other individuals may contribute to the program in any amount and at any time. Such contributions may be made in honor or memory of friends and loved ones. Scholarships are tax deductible and may be sent to Ashdown Public Schools, 751 Rankin St., Ashdown, AR 71822. You may attention your correspondence to: Ashdown Scholarship Committee. You may call 903-826-4434 if you have any questions.

We would like to thank all of the donors for allowing us to continue honoring our deserving seniors from Ashdown High School. We would also like to encourage businesses, as well as individuals to support the scholarship program.


Pictured: (l-r) Front row:

Chris Ogelsby (Fred C. Jester, Sr. Memorial - Hillis Family Dentistry), Anthony Nelson (Wesley Strange Memorial), Shelby Smith (Kenny Bankosh Memorial - Mil-Way Credit Union), Dymond Eggleston (Domtar), Joshua Beard (Rotary Club), Hannah Crow (Jim & Paula Mounts), Logan Henry (Diamond Bank), Jon Michael Molock (Athletic Booster), Madeline Adkison (Ashdown Alumni Association), Laiken Newton (Connie Penny Memorial), Kaylie Cobb (Ashdown Alumni Association), Alex Day (James E. Sutton, Jr. Memorial), Drake Earnest (Matthew Rosenbaum Memorial), Isaac Thomas (AHS Band Boosters & National Honor Society), Casie Greeson (Delta Kappa Gamma & Shirl & Nancy McCoy Scholarship), and Spencer Johnston (Farm Bureau Insurance)


Second row:

Corvin Cook (Ashdown Alumni Association), Zakiyah Rhone (Ashdown Alumni Association),Lark Wilkerson (Cecil & Beth Bowman Memorial), Chris French (Wesley Strange Memorial), Cullen Young (Fred C. Jester, Jr. Memorial), RaQuan French (Jalen Lewis Memorial), Maddie McAllister (Coleman Pearson Memorial), Jade Kendrick (Ashdown Alumni Association), Eddie Parker (Matt Harris Memorial), Dannah McDonald (Bob Porter Memorial), Rolando Olmos (Bishop & Bishop), Hunter Sehon (Ashdown Alumni Association), T. J. Gist (Leilana Warren Memorial & Little River County Retired Teachers), Isaac Cross (Ashdown School Administrators & National Honor Society)


Third row:


Jesse Smith (Francis Withem Memorial), Ryan Hatridge (Ashdown Eye Care), Casey Teehee (Henry Kauffman Memorial), Oscar Rivers (AHS Class of 1989), Alex Simmons (Farm Bureau Insurance), Connor Imler (Harrell & Hariet Henderson Family Memorial), Ethan Sullivan (Matt Harris Memorial), Hunter Billingsley (Courtney Jewell Memorial)


Not Pictured:  Trace Kennemore (Davis Family Scholarship & Blane & Jimmie Ann Graves), Trevor Myers (Coca-Cola), Patience Burris (Little River County Hardwood, Inc.), Jessie Trafford (Vestco),  Haley Greene (William Coker Memorial), Lemaj Russ (William L. & Mary E. Welch Memorial), Daniel Coy (William L. & Mary E. Welch Memorial)