AHS Counselor

  Susan Fleming: AHS Counselor Contact Information: 171 S. Locust Street Ashdown, AR  71822 Phone:  870-898-3562 ext. Fax:  870-898-4452 E-mail: sfleming@ashdownschools.org Registrar Information Sondra Cauthron E-mail: scauthron@ashdownschools.org Phone: 870-898-3562 ext. 1008 Don’t Delay fill out the FAFSA today! If You’re a Student … You’re going to want to fill out the FAFSA sooner rather than … Read more

Scholarships

Arkansas Single Parent Scholarship Fund The 2015 fall Single Parent Scholarship cycles are now open in the following counties: Little River County: Deadline: September 15th Sevier County: Deadline: August 5th Miller and Bowie Counties: Deadline: August 11th Nevada County: Deadline: September 15th Clark and Pike Counties: Deadline: September 16th To apply, go to www.aspsf.org, click on … Read more

2016-2017 Ashdown High School Faculty and Staff

Administration Kay York, Principal – kyork@ashdownschools.org Rick Fowler, Asst. Principal – rfowler@ashdownschools.org Matt Richardson, AD Football/Head Football Coach – mrichardson@ashdownschools.org James Smith, AD/Head Basketball Coach – jsmith@ashdownschools.org Faculty Connie Anderson – History – canderson@ashdownschools.org Dixie Ardwin – History – dardwin@ashdownschools.org Sandy Bishop – Librarian – sbishop@ashdownschools.org Melanie Cobb – EAST – mcobb@ashdownschools.org Denny Cowling – … Read more

Clubs and Organizations

AHS is proud of it’s clubs & organizations. Thank you to all the sponsors that make them so successful! Band Ashdown High School is home to the award winning Purple Pride Marching Band.  They have won numerous awards around the state of Arkansas, including the Brandon Award.  The band teaches the students responsibility and team … Read more