2016-2017 AJHS Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Administration/Support

  • James Jones – Principal – jjones@ashdownschools.org
  • Tracy Forte’ – Vice Principal – tforte@ashdownschools.org
  • Nancy Coker – Counselor – ncoker@ashdownschools.org
  • LaQuita Mullins – Attendance Clerk – lmullins@ashdownschools.org
  • Sharon Parker – Secretary – sparker@ashdownschools.org
  • Diane Burnett – Media Specialist –dburnett@ashdownschools.org
  • Debbie Turner – Nurse – dturner@ashdownschools.org
  • Roy Burton – ISS – rburton@ashdownschools.org
  • Robin Daniels – School Improvement Specialist – rdaniels@ashdownschools.org
  • Leticia Smith – Paraprofessional

6th Grade Teachers

  • Karen Elmore – Social Studies – kelmore@ashdownschools.org
  • Robyn Parker – Language Arts – rparker@ashdownschools.org
  • Shelia Vaughan – Science – svaughan@ashdownschools.org
  • Crystal Mitchell – Math – cmitchell@ashdownschools.org

7th Grade Teachers

  • Joni Pennington – Social Studies – jpennington@ashdownschools.org
  • Christy Turner – Language Arts — cturner@ashdownschools.org
  • Jaime Ward – Math – jward@ashdownschools.org
  • Al Williams – Science – awilliams@ashdownschools.org

8th Grade Teachers

  • Jeanne Burden – Math – jburden@ashdownschools.org
  • Sarah Hadaway – Language Arts – shadaway@ashdownschools.org
  • Jean Ann Jefferies – Social Studies – jjefferies@ashdownschools.org
  • Lacy Shamsie – Science -lshamsie@ashdownschools.org
  • Cassandra Welch – Agri – cwelch@ashdownschools.org

Special Education Teachers

  • Marilyn Brown – English – mbrown@ashdownschools.org
  • Judy Cowling – Paraprofessional- jcowling@ashdownschools.org
  • Ginny Delo – Paraprofessional – gdelo@ashdownschools.org

  • Vocational & Business Education
  • Virginia Spain – Career Orientation – vspain@ashdownschools.org
  • Heather Sheppard — Business Education — hsheppard@ashdownschools.org
  • Ed Williams – EAST – ewilliams@ashdownschools.org

Coaches

  • Joe Baker – jbaker@ashdownschools.org
  • Anna Tillery – atillery@ashdownschools.org
  • Beau Tillery – btillery@ashdownschools.org
  • Phillip Turner  – pturner@ashdownschools.org
  • Cody Wilmath – cwilmath@ashdownschools.org

Band, Music, Art, Gifted & Talented

  • Jeanne Vaughan – Art – jvaughan@ashdownschools.org
  • Chelsa Keathley – Band & Music – chopkins@ashdownschools.org
  • Hope Pierce – G/T – hpierce@ashdownschools.org
  • Mark Pounds – Band – mpounds@ashdownschools.org
  • Julie Sheppard – Music/Choir – jsheppard@ashdownschools.org

Cafeteria/Custodial

  • Ramona Beasley – Cafeteria Manager – rbeasley@ashdownschools.org
  • Sue Brown — Cafeteria
  • Sondra Camp — Cafeteria
  • Debbie Cowley – Custodian
  • Lynda Cunningham – Cafeteria
  • Lester Forte – Custodial
  • Angela Harris – Custodial
  • Shirley Lansdell — Cafeteria
  • Rachel Rawson – Cafeteria