Margaret Daniel Foundation Awards Grants

Posted Date: 10/16/2017

Thumbnail Image for Article 15108

The Margaret Daniel Education Foundation awarded Dee Ann Ward, Christy Turner, and Robyn Parker for “troupe de jour” with Tracy Hults.  Teaching artist Ms. Hults will engage students at Ashdown Junior High through the arts to develop reading comprehension, and writing skills.  The embedded professional development is provided as well during this week of arts integration.


Pictured (l-r):  Ashdown Superintendent Jason Sanders, Foundation Board Member Beth Provence, AJHS Teachers DeeAnn Ward, Christy Turner, and Robyn Parker, Foundation Board Members Kari Harger and Thad Bishop

Google Safe Search


Current Weather

Contact Information

Ashdown Public School District
751 Rankin Street
Ashdown, Arkansas 71822
Phone: 870-898-3208

App Download Information

Notification Center

E-Note Notification Center